John C. Whitehurst Award

John C. Whitehurst was an active member in the Pinellas Area Council and Boy Scouts. He attended The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina, and reached the cadet rank of Sergeant during his Junior year. While returning home to Clearwater, FL for the Christmas Holiday, John would experience a tragic traffic accident that would end his young life in 1969. Timuquan Lodge honored his memory and outstanding achievement with this award given to one "Outstanding Youth Vigil Honor Member" from that year's vigil class.


2014 Adam Ekblad
2013 Zachary Bowles
2012 Scott P. Peck Jr.
2011 Kevin Ronayne
2010 Jakob Fritz
2009 Yusuf El-Shihibi
2008 Adam Cormier
2007 Marty A. Shermetaro
2006 Travis W. Johnston
2005 Eric J. Lund
2004 Matthew Dodge
2003 Kenny LaBonte
2002 Douglas P. Renker
2001 Jon K. Robus
2000 Jeffrey Daniel Payne
1999 John K. Barron
1998 David C. Haertel
1997 Christopher R. Bauer
1996 Matthew A. Kamat
1995 T.J. Cochran
1994 Gregory J. Williamson
1993 J.R. Saginario
1992 Christopher Harwell
1991 Matthew Bowman
1990 Christopher Barnash
1989 James J. Kuczkowski Jr.
1988 Andrew Taylor
1987 Angelo A. Cappelli
1986 Randy Sulte
1985 Brian T. Ferber
1985 Michael Patton
1983 George D. Romagnoli
1980 Barry S. Edwards
1979 Tim Mullet
1978 Todd Wendy
1977 Alan Gardner
1976 Dick Kemink
1975 Paul Linton
1974 Bill Proffitt
1973 Jeff Montgomery
1972 Robert Smith
1971 Bruce Flatten
1970 Jeff Flatten

John C. Whitehurst

1949 - 1969