Unit Election Request

The Order of the Arrow is the National Honor Society of the Boy Scouts.

Once each calendar year a troop or team may conduct an election to select Scouts (up to age 21) and nominate adults for membership in the Order of the Arrow. In order to be eligible for election a Scout must have achieved First Class Rank and participated in fifteen days and nights of camping in the previous two years.  This camping experience must include but may only count one long term resident camp under the auspice of the Boy Scouts.  They must also have the recommendation of their Scoutmaster.

To be nominated, adults must have completed the same camping requirements as youth. The number of adults nominated can be no more than one-third of the number of youth candidates elected, rounded up where the number of youth is not a multiple of three. In addition to the one to three limit, the unit committee may nominate the currently serving unit leader (but not assistant leaders), as long as he or she has served as unit leader for at least the previous 12 months.  Unit leaders between 18 and 21 years of age are still considered youth within the Order of the Arrow and must be elected as such.

Unit elections must be held by an Uh-To-Yeh-Hut-Tee Lodge chapter election team.  Request for unit elections must be made at least 30 days in advance by the unit leader.  Please email your local chapter with the following information:

TIP: copy & paste the information below into your email

  • Unit Type (Troop or Team)
  • Unit Number
  • Location, day and time of your unit meetings
  • Date of the requested election
  • District and/or chapter name
  • Name of the Scoutmaster, telephone number and email address
  • (Optionally) Name of the SPL, telephone number and email address

Click here to discover which chapter your unit belongs.

Please allow seven days for a response from the Chapter Adviser.

Chief: Eric R
Adviser: Dr. Eric Renker
Phone: 727-487-3074
Chief: Corey T
Adviser: Ed Ronshausen
Phone: 727-709-7625
Netopalis Tachquiwi
Chief: Michael V
Adviser: Gene McColgan
Phone: 813-765-5724
Chief: Thomas D
Adviser: Chris Schwab
Phone: 727-278-4705
Chief: Caleb H
Adviser: Tim Barr
Phone: 813-716-3817
Chief: Lathan D
Adviser: Kellie McMillan
Phone: 352-650-0621

Any questions or concerns, please contact the Elections Committee at elections@uhtoyehhuttee.org.

Elections Chairman
Andra Kullman
Phone: 727-420-9053